Announcing the 2016 COSA Award Finalists #COSA16


Every fall, Cosmetics and leaders in the beauty industry come together to honour the best customer service in Canadian beauty retail at our Cosmetics Outstanding Service Awards (COSAs).

This year, we received nearly 1,200 nominations, and we’re pleased to now announce the finalists for the 2016 COSA Awards (#COSA16).

From the list below, winners in 16 categories will be selected by our panel of judges. Our winners will be honoured at a gala dinner, attended by more than 400 beauty industry members, sponsors and media/PR:


The 2016 Cosmetics Outstanding Service Awards (#COSA16)

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

The Fairmont Royal York
100 Front Street West, Toronto


Click to Purchase Gala Tickets


To stay updated on our 2016 COSAs—including our winner announcement—sign up for our weekly newsletter.


Please join us in congratulating all our finalists:



Hudson’s Bay, Clarins, Toronto, ON

Hudson’s Bay, Clinique, Surrey, BC

Hudson’s Bay, Clinique, Winnipeg, MB

Pharmaprix, Trois-Rivières, QC

Sears, Lancôme, Quebec City, QC

Sephora, Kingston, ON

Shoppers Drug Mart, Calgary, AB

Shoppers Drug Mart, Dieppe, NB

Shoppers Drug Mart, St. Catharines, ON

Shoppers Drug Mart, Toronto, ON



Nadia Aberbach, Hudson’s Bay, Dior, Montreal, QC

Misbah Ajaz, Hudson’s Bay, Clinique, Calgary, AB

Caitlin Ardelli, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Vernon, BC

Joan Armstrong, Rexall, Ottawa, ON

Lee Arthur-Burke, Hudson’s Bay, Thierry Mugler, Mississauga, ON

Sarah Balistoy-Mitten, Hudson’s Bay, Elizabeth Arden, Winnipeg, MB

Marie-Pier Barnabé, Sephora, Quebec City, QC

Colette Bartlett, Shoppers Drug Mart, Saint John, NB

Paula Battcock, Shoppers Drug Mart, Corner Brook, NL

Sara Beckett, Shoppers Drug Mart, Binbrook, ON

Lori Bellows, Coty, Calgary, AB

Chelsea Bice, Vichy, Montreal, QC

Jade Birer, Pharmaprix, Rosemère, QC

Stratis Blanas, Sephora, Toronto, ON

Travis Blinkhorn, Shoppers Drug Mart, West Vancouver, BC

Josianne Bolduc, Pharmaprix, Montreal, QC

Sofia Carballo, Clarins Canada, Laval, QC

Anna Carvalho, Hudson’s Bay, BPI Fragrances, Toronto, ON

Mylene Charette, Dior, Montreal, QC

Nikita Chau, Shoppers Drug Mart, Richmond, BC

Michele Conley, Shoppers Drug Mart, Vernon, BC

Sherry DePutter, Hudson’s Bay, Clinique, Ottawa ON

Lyne Dusseault, Hudson’s Bay, Lancôme, Quebec City, QC

Sue Dynes, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Abbotsford, BC

Marie-France Fournier, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Quebec City, QC

Josephine Freeman, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Pickering, ON

Sheryle Gommer, Shoppers Drug Mart, Kingston, ON

Daniel Gurevski, Sephora, Toronto, ON

Vittoria Hallal, Hudson’s Bay, Elizabeth Arden, Pointe-Claire, QC

Jessica Hastings, Sephora, Burlington, ON

Sara Height, Sephora, Hamilton, ON

Hui Huang, Shoppers Drug Mart, Edmonton, AB

Leslie Ann Iddison, Clarins Canada, Laval, QC

Rayelyn Izzo, Shoppers Drug Mart, Calgary, AB

Chantel Johnston, Sephora, Kingston, ON

Samarjit Kainth, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Surrey, BC

Sheida Khosroshahi, Hudson’s Bay, Michel Germain, Richmond Hill, ON

Françoise Leclerc, Hudson’s Bay, Lancôme, Quebec City, QC

Amy Luu, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Burnaby, BC

Jennifer MacDonald, Nars, Markham, ON

Chasitie McCarthy, Shoppers Drug Mart, Bridgewater, NS

Jenny McGowan, Hudson’s Bay, Chanel, Kelowna, BC

Fiona McGrath, Shoppers Drug Mart, Saint John, NB

Kristina Mitchell, Rexall, Kamloops, BC

Mia Nowlan, Shoppers Drug Mart, Dieppe, NB

Onnie Pe Benito, Hudson’s Bay, Shiseido, Burnaby, BC

Jamie Petrovic, Elizabeth Arden, Markham, ON

Brooklyn Prior-Acosta, Shoppers Drug Mart, Vancouver, BC

Mary Raposo, Shoppers Drug Mart, Langford, BC

Anne Ridsdale, Hudson’s Bay, Quadrant Cosmetics, Burnaby, BC

Leslie Romaniuk, Elizabeth Arden, Markham, ON

Mark Romero, Sephora, Toronto, ON

Dominique Rutherford, Sears, Clinique, Ottawa, ON

Nathalie Salmeron, Sephora, Laval, QC

Éléna Sanscartier, Pharmaprix, Saint-Eustache, QC

Stephen Sardella, Shiseido Canada, Markham, ON

Melissa Serra, Shoppers Drug Mart, Langley, BC

Simone Simpson, Hudson’s Bay, Lancôme, Edmonton, AB

Candice Speirs, Sephora, London, ON

Kelly Tippin, Shoppers Drug Mart, Waterloo, ON

Jamila Tan, Sephora, Toronto, ON

Debbie Trefanenko, Shoppers Drug Mart, Edmonton, AB

Niloo Vakili, Hudson’s Bay, Lancôme, Kelowna, BC

Janichie Viagedor, Hudson’s Bay, Shiseido, Winnipeg, MB

Lynsey Wadolowski, Trinity Salon & Spa, Burnaby, BC

Fotoula Weidmark, LVMH Fragrance Brands, Parfums Givenchy and Kenzo Parfums, Toronto, ON

Yvonne White, Hudson’s Bay, Michel Germain, Scarborough, ON

Jaiden Williams, Sephora, Markham, ON

Polly Woo-Wong, Shiseido Canada, Markham, ON

Rima Yared, Prestilux, Laval, QC

Sandy Youzwishen, Holt Renfrew, Chanel, Vancouver, BC

Arthur Zhang, Hudson’s Bay, Fragrances, Winnipeg, MB

Weina Zhang, Murale, Edmonton, AB


Thank You to Our COSA Judges:

Caitlin Agnew, Contributing Beauty Editor, Cosmetics

Vânia Aguiar, Directrice Générale, Vânia le blogue !

Barbara MacLellan, Professor, Makeup for Media and Creative Arts, Sheridan College

Mary Orlando, Founder, Featuring...You

Judith Ritchie, Créatrice,

Wing Sze Tang, Editor, Cosmetics

Mickey Tortorelli, CEO and Founder, BeauteSchool Inc.


Thank You to Our COSA Sponsors:


To stay updated on our 2016 COSAs—including our winner announcement—sign up for our weekly newsletter.